Friday, June 21, 2013

Staff Shakeups at ARRL

There have been several staff changes of note at ARRL headquarters. Contest Branch Manager Sean Kutzko, KX9X, has been named Media and Public Relations Manager, following the retirement of Allen Pitts, W1AGP. Mike DeChristopher, N1TA, takes over as Contest Branch Manager. According to "Newsline," DeChristopher has been on the League staff for about a year, working in the awards branch. He is an active contester.

Separately, Rick Lindquist, WW1ME (formerly N1RL), is once again editor of the ARRL Letter. He replaces Khrystyne Keane, K1SFA, who resigned. In the course of that transition, publication of the ARRL Letter was suspended for two weeks in June.