Saturday, July 16, 2016

New CQ World Wide DX Contest Director Restructures Contest Leadership

CQWW DX Contest Director KR2Q
Newly-appointed CQ World Wide DX Contest Director Doug Zwiebel, KR2Q, has announced a restructuring of the contest committee's leadership as his first formal act. Zwiebel is changing the director's position to a "triumverate," with Scott Robbins, W4PA, joining the committee and Bob Naumann, W5OV, re-joining the committee as co-directors. The change has the full support of CQ management.

"We will all share the various tasks of 'Director' and we all will provide backup or contingency coverage for each other for most, if not all, aspects of CQWW Committee leadership," explained Zwiebel, adding, "We are all equals."

Robbins and Naumann are both veteran contesters and are well-known in the amateur radio community. Robbins was Ten-Tec's Amateur Radio Product Manager for 12 years before purchasing the Vibroplex Company in 2009. Naumann – who previously served on the CQWW Contest Committee for 20 years – is Sales Manager of DX Engineering and worked previously for Array Solutions.

For additional details, see Zwiebel's complete announcement on the CQWW DX Contest blog at <>.